Clarks Shoe Design Award


On Saturday January 25 2014 Clarks presented the first shoe fashion show ever during the Mercedes-Benz FashionWeek Amsterdam.

As a big fan of new design talent, Clarks organised a contest where different designers of the Dutch Shoe Academy could participate and show their skills.

Eventually, ten of them were selected to show their four different Clarks shoe designs to the big audience during this MBFWA.

The jury, consisting of Judith van Kaathoven (Marketing Manager West Europe at Clarks), Carlo Wijnands (Program Director Fashion Week Netherlands), Geraldien Prud’homme (editor in chief at Schoenvisie) and Liza Snook (Virtual Shoe Museum), were present to share their knowledge and critique and to choose a winner. At the end of the show, Dutch style icon Victoria Koblenko got the honor to announce the winner of the Clarks Shoe Design Award 2014.

Besides the award the winner received an amount of €1000 from Clarks, an education at the Dutch Shoe Academy of their choice to the value of €3500 and a Smart E-bike.

Participating designers

Amber Ambrose Aurèle – Deniz Terli – Dora Kloppenburg – Titia Keuning – Janine van den Bosch – Kina Helm – Laura de Weijer – Lieke de Koning – Milou Hillegers & Leonie Huinink – Kumar Autar & Doresito

The Winner of the Award Was